Board of Directors

The organizing committe of the Congrès mondial acadien 2014 has 17 members, including a President, 5 representatives for each region of Acadia of the Lands and Forests and a youth representative. Each region is also represented by a regional committee of 20 volunteers of their local municipalities and communities.

Here is the list of members of the Board of Directors of the Congrès mondial acadien 2014.

President : Émilien Nadeau

Northwest of New-Brunswick

  • Normand G. Thériault, co-president
  • Mona Beaulieu
  • Alain Martel
  • Claude Michaud
  • Paul-Émile Soucy

Témiscouata, Québec

  • Serge Fortin, co-president
  • Marielle Landry
  • Denis Landry
  • Carole Longchamp
  • Samuel Moreau

Aroostook, Maine (États-Unis)

  • George Dumond, co-president
  • Don Levesque
  • Anne Roy
  • Lise Pelletier
  • Roméo Parent